2011 SBA Small Business Awards

Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 11:30am - 2:00pm
NH Small Business Developemt Center invites you to attend the 2011 SBA Small Business Awards Luncheon
Wednesday, May 25, 11:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Crowne Plaza Hotel, Nashua, NH

SBA's NH 2011 Small Business Award Winners and Champions

Small Business Person of the Year: Timothy Farmer, President, S&W Sports, Concord
Exporter of the Year: Marian Noronha, Founder & President, Turbocam International, Barrington
Financial Services Champion of the Year: Jay Minkarah, Economic Development Director, City of Manchester
Home Based Business Champion: Christopher Purington, Project Manager, Linkabilities, Nashua, and Paula Fortier, Associate Director, Opportunity Networks, Amherst
Jeffrey H. Butland Family Owner Business of the Year: Grace Limousine, LLC, Manchester - Michael J. Campbell, General Manager
Minority Small Business Person of the Year: John Carvalho, President, JMC and Associates, LLC, Sandown
SBDC Center of Excellence & Innovation Award: Seacoast Regional Office, NH SBDC, Rochester - Warren Daniel, Regional Manager
SCORE Counselor of the Year: Sheppard Bartlett, Merrimack Valley SCORE Chapter 199, Peterborough
Veteran Small Business Champion: Jim Hinson, Veteran and Wounded Warrior Management Liaison, NH Vocational Rehabilitation, NH Dept. of Education, Concord
Women in Business Champion of the Year: W.R.E.N., Bethlehem, Marilinne Cooper, Executive Director, and Katy Curnyn, Director of Retail & Merchant Access

Women Owned Business of the Year: Patricia Dann, President, Cafe Indigo, Concord

Thank you to our 2011 Sponsors:
Capital Regional Development Council
Centrix Bank
Citizens Bank
Community Development Finance Authority
First Colebrook Bank
Northway Bank
Public Service of New Hampshire